Miles Morland Foundation African Scholarship at University of East Anglia(UK)

The Miles Morland Foundation African Writers’ Scholarship is available to an applicant who has applied for a place on the MA Creative Writing (Prose Fiction) programme at the School of Literature, Drama, and Creative Writing and who is a national of any African country, was born in any African country, or whose parents were both born in Africa. An application for a scholarship is required.

Brief Description

  • Type: Postgraduate
  • Organisation: University of East Anglia
  • Country to study: United Kingdom
  • School to study: University of East Anglia
  • Course to study: Not specified
  • Gender: Men and Women
  • Application Deadline: May 5, 2023


See Also: Keele University 2023-2024 GREAT Scholarship for Masters Students (UK)

About the University of East Anglia

International students wishing to pursue undergraduate studies at the University of East Anglia (UEA) are encouraged to apply for International Undergraduate Scholarships.

These scholarships are intended to reward applicants who have been offered a place to study at UEA and who can clearly and concisely explain how studying here at UEA will enable them to make an exceptional contribution to their chosen field of study and the broader UEA community.

Scholarship Benefit

  • Total Award Amount: Up to $25,000 to cover tuition and living expenses.
  • Tuition or living expenses: Both

Also Check: Robinson Family Scholarship at University of Melbourne 2023,Australia

Eligibility Criteria

  • Level: Postgraduate
  • Fees: International
  • School: Literature, Drama and Creative Writing
  • Course: MA  Creative Writing (Prose Fiction)
  • Country of Birth: Any country within Africa or
  • Nationality: Any country within Africa or
  • Both parents must have been born in Africa. (If the scholarship is awarded on this basis, UEA must receive copies of both parents’ passports at the time of scholarship acceptance.)

How to apply

Are you curious and qualified? To apply, visit the University of East Anglia on 

If you apply for this scholarship, you will also be considered for the eligibility requirements of the scholarships listed below. No additional application is required for any of the scholarships listed below.

  • Scholarship from the UEA Booker Prize Foundation
  • Crowdfunded UEA BAME Writers’ Scholarship
  • The Kowitz Academic Award
  • The Malcolm Bradbury Commemorative Award
  • The David Higham Award for Excellence in Prose Fiction
  • The John Boyne Award for Academic Excellence
  • The Annabel Abbs Award for Academic Excellence
  • The Seth Donaldson Commemorative Award

Before submitting an application, please review the Postgraduate Scholarship Conditions. If offered the Scholarship, you must be willing to accept these conditions.

For more details visit: University of East Anglia website


Application Deadline

May 5, 2023

Join our 77,000+ students and never miss our members’ exclusive Jobs Abroad and Scholarship updates.
Gain Access to our Private Telegram Group

See What Others Are Reading:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »